Day 28 – So many looks! So many outfits!

Hello,

I took A BUNCH of pictures today because I liked my clothing but also wanted to utilize multiple items I hadn’t used yet. (I will no longer be wearing other people’s clothing exclusively after the 1st. 2nd. 1st. I’ll figure it out!) So, I had cool things to wear. I also felt like I was trying to do slightly too much because of that (Think Coco Chanel ““Before you leave the house, look in the mirror and take one thing off.” I don’t have a mirror, Coco, but I do my best). Accordingly, I played around with mixing and matching items.

I tied a tie for the first time! (This website has good directions. Also, if you go on there and scroll down, I give mad props to anyone who wears the Eldredge or the Trinity).

Contributors
Joe: Black tie, black tee shirt
Julia: Black skirt
Linnea: Owl shirt
Sarah: Zebra skirt
Jeff: Gray dress shirt

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I liked having the gray shirt on as a layer, but I felt like it was too much with the owl shirt (did not tuck in tie to gray shirt b/c otherwise couldn’t see owl shirt). Also, my hair is crazy in some pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was probably too into myself taking this many (low quality) photos but whatever: playing around with different ways to simplify the look. Added in the black skirt (which is crazy tiny) and the black tee into the mix to unify the color palette.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have to go to work early tomorrow, so have a good night!

Leave a Reply

